Twas The Night Before Christmas Social Media Style

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house you’re on Petville and Zoo World using your mouse
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care and hoping your latest YouTube video soon would be shared
The children were nestled all snug in their beds, flirting on MySpace and texting instead
And mama in her ‘kerchief’ and I in my cap when both of us heard a laugh and a snap
Our children ran laughing exclaiming with pride will share this on Flickr and they ran away to hide
When then on my laptop there arose such a Twitter I sprang from my bed to ReTweet the matter
Away to my blog I flew like a flash to write down my thoughts before they had passed
The light from my laptop gave the room a slight glow I belonged to so many groups I didn’t know where to go
When what to my wondering eyes should appear but a Holiday Card from Plaxo this year
The card stated clearly with marketing bliss may you be profitable this year, please pick from the list
We’ll show you the way but make sure to pick us
We are social marketing experts go ahead you can trust us
The confusion I felt in this technical world made me almost fall down while my head just swirled
I remembered the time when email was it and out for the Holidays was all we needed to fit
So in spite of the beeping another text had arrived and all I could do was just sit down and sigh
More rapid than eagles the messages came, there were tweets and comments and all were the same
My dog is too tired, join my cause, a fan page is waiting, do you need a job
What happened to Christmas where did it go
I’m writing this down and still I don’t know
The world it is changing we have to agree on the night that we call our Christmas Eve
So don’t fret or shudder the next time you hear the sound of a text on your iPhone so clear
For all of the native’s, digital true we want you to join the community that fits you
This Social Networking is not going away its changing the power with each passing day
So this Christmas remember no matter what you perceive we are coming together as a world, yes believe
And all of your gifts electronic or real remember the change has happened regardless of how you feel
We are here to guide you relax it’s not the end
All we really want is just to be friends
So although we did not mention, all of the Sites
Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

Les Adkins
Social Media Solutions
follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/mysylbert

Leave a Reply

