Seize the Day!

Seize the Day! Carpe diem!

So what does this mean to you?

I’ve heard  a couple of statements in the last few weeks that make this  relevant  for those of you who happen to read my blog.

“Break the Cycle”      “Live Like You’re Dying”  “Carpe diem”

SEIZE  THE  DAY

I am guilty like most of you of hearing the statements above and not living them. What makes the difference between someone who lives their dream and someone who is always reaching out for their dream. I believe it is action! Depending on who you speak to motivational seminars and books and tapes can create change or are a waste of time.

I have seen in my own life how they have created change and I have also seen how they are a waste of time. What made the difference? Action!

When I have acted on the words I hear from the motivational and inspirational speakers, books and tapes I have listened to I have made major positive changes in my life but when I just hear the information and then leave and continue doing business as usual nothing happens.

Social Media is the same way. If you just read all the books and information but do not take action nothing will change regarding your online brand or your Trust factor with your audience. Only when you take action does change take place and you start seeing results from your Social Media Strategy.

I don’t do this often but I am recommending an all day event that you can attend for free.

I’m going to the Seize the Day motivational seminar in Atlanta at Philips Arena on Nov. 9. I’d like you to join me. I’ve already paid your enrollment fee, so it won’t cost you a dime!  You can register by going to http://www.SeizeTheDay.com and clicking on “Join Your Group” in the lower left corner of the screen. Be sure to use the group ID code when you register.

Group Code:  OR5GTS5VP7KA

Seize the Day is going to be an awesome day of motivation and inspiration. Speakers include Sarah Palin, Laura Bush, John Smoltz, Bill O’Reilly, Ben Stein, John Maxwell and Terry Bradshaw. They’ll be talking about topics like goal achievement, leadership, team building, wealth building, sales and negotiations and overcoming adversity – information you can put to use.

Let this be the day that you put into action a change in your life.Don’t forget: It’s free for you if you register with our group. I hope you’ll join us. It’s going to be a fun day.

You can also connect with several people on this day and one of them might be the person you were meant to speak to in order to change your life!

Only 4 days til I leave for Australia. I will be video blogging during my trip in hopes that you will enjoy Australia and maybe learn something to help you change your life as well.

Les Adkins, CEO Orange SMS (Social Media Solutions)

mysylbert.com

Leave a Reply

