Day 1 Organization- revisited

Two years ago I began this 30 day journey and accomplished quite a bit in moving myself and my company forward, but two years later it is time to kick it into 5th gear and move to the next level. So I am republishing this 30 day journey in hopes it will both inspire others and myself to get there. 

(Original Post)

So I am on track to spend the next 30 days cleaning up my act and providing helpful hints to keep myself and you out of the center of the circle below.

My colleague and friend Cathy Hankinson who is a renown speaker and image consultant shared this image on FB and Google+ not too long ago. I have reshared the pic and decided to embark on a 30 day mission to help others either stay living outside the circle or, and this is the fun part. Have them move from the inner circle to the outer circle. This is one time you want to be out of the inner circle!

Day 1, which I started on Saturday, October 1, 2011, was Organization. The key to getting started on your journey to organize is as the Nike commercial states “Just Do It” !  I don’t know where you are in your life but for me this is a task that I have overlooked for a while and it will definitely take me more than one day to get organized. But that doesn’t mean to put productive work on hold while you are doing this. Just make sure you are organizing over the weekends and evenings or any free time you may have.  But don’t stop until you are organized to your satisfaction. Being organized will mean something different to different people so I am not going to try to define it for you but I will give you a few hints for those who need a little extra help.

First there is a great book by David Allen “Getting Things Done”  (the Art of Stress-Free Productivity) another helpful hint for those of you who have a little extra cash is to invest in a company that will come in and organize things for you. This is a quicker way for you to get organized but it does work. I have used a company here in Atlanta called 4 Chicks and a List. If you use them please give them my name, Les Adkins, they might just give you a discount.

Either way, remember that in order to live outside of the circle the first thing you need to do is to get organized. This may not happen over night but just keep at it. Use your social media connections to give you other ideas. Share with them, like I am, that you are going on this 30 day journey and then share with all of us how it has helped you stay outside of the circle or gotten you outside of the circle. Either one.  Please follow me on FB (Social Media Solutions) as I will be posting real-time hints on each Day of what I am doing and how you can do the activity as well. I will follow-up on the weekdays with more detail in these blogs.

Hope you can take the time and learn to live with excitement, no fear, financial freedom, success, belief, confidence in a world where the Sky is the Limit!

Les Adkins is the CEO of Orange SMS Consulting and an International Social Business Strategist, speaker, consultant and author. Bringing strategy and whole brain thinking to creative campaigns and social media through his work. Please follow @mysylbert and connect on LinkedIn Join us on FB and Google+ as well.

6 thoughts on “Day 1 Organization- revisited

  1. Les!
    I absolutely LOVE this idea. Will begin the organization process directly after posting this comment. Looking forward to living 100% of my life outside the comfort zone.
    All my best,
    Nate
    P.S. Following you on FB!

    Like

Leave a Reply

