Day 8 & 9 The Weekend! Prioritize for the Next Week!

So I am combining Day 8 & 9 as it was the weekend. October 8 & 9 Since I missed Monday all together. I figure I’d give you a 2 for 1 day article.

Day 8 (Saturday) Rest and time with family. Also Saturday is a good day to organize your office, re-visit your goals, and do something fun with your wife and kids if this is applicable. Otherwise if you are single go out and have fun!

Day 9 (Sunday) I found the best explanation of Sunday and something for you to remember for the week.

Sunday is also a good day for reflection, rest and quiet. At the end of the day it is a great time to get prepared for Monday.

  1. Make a list of contacts to make.
  2. Make a list of people to follow up with.
  3. Get prepared for the upcoming week.
Special Note:  How to Prepare A Prioritized Weekly Action List
Step 1. Identify high priority goals in the Weekly Action List.
  1. Of my long-range and intermediate, high priority goals, which should I work on this week?
  2. What projects will give the highest return for time invested?
  3. What projects will be the greatest threat to my survival or that of my company if I don’t do them?
  4. What projects does the boss or you consider most vital?
  5. Which items in my previous Weekly Action List should I work on this week? (What to carry over)?
  6. What do my goals and unifying principles suggest?
  7. What has not been considered that will help yield long-term significant results vs. short-term satisfaction.
-Adapted from Time Power, Charles Hobbs
Thanks for joining me on this 30 day journey! I look forward to hearing your results and sharing mine at the end of the 30 days.
Les Adkins is the CEO of  Orange SMS Consulting and an International Social Media Strategist, speaker, consultant and author. Bringing strategy and whole brain thinking to creative campaigns and social media through his work. Please follow @mysylbert and connect on LinkedIn
Join us on FB as well
One thought on “Day 8 & 9 The Weekend! Prioritize for the Next Week!

Leave a Reply

