Day 22: Don’t Give Up!

So how are you doing on this 30 day journey? If you have been taking the weekends off your still on the journey, if you haven’t the journey has ended. So on the 22nd day is a good time to look around and see if your life has changed or your business has changed because of this journey.  Let’s remind ourselves a this time of what the journey was all about. It started with a simple poster that was posted from my friendCathy Cunningham Hankinson.

It began with a simple premise. “To Live Outside The Comfort Zone!”  So on this day I personally looked around and realized that I still needed to finish organizing my office (This was Day 1) and get rid of the clutter. I realized that I don’t do everything I need to, every day or every week. And I sometimes work when I should be relaxing and relax when I should be working, but through it all I keep on moving forward. You could say that I’m human, imagine that. I bet most of you are too.

I am still reading “The 4-hour Work Week” and a few other books. Yes, I have trouble Focusing (Day 17). So why am I telling you all of this. Because I want you to know that if you aren’t doing everything you need to do to “Live Outside The Comfort Zone”, DON’T GIVE UP!

Don’t give up. There are too many nay-sayers out there who will try to discourage you. Don’t listen to them. The only one who can make you give up is yourself.  – Sidney Sheldon

Fall seven times, stand up eight. – Japanese Proverb

What lies behind us and what lies ahead of us are tiny matters to what lies within us.  – Ralph Waldo Emerson

And for all my truly Geek friends out there!

Never give up, never surrender! – Galaxy Quest

So Today: Relax, Spend Some Time With Your Family, Work If You Need To,  But Whatever You Do:

DON’T GIVE UP!

Les Adkins is the CEO of  Orange SMS Consulting and an International Social Media Strategist, speaker, consultant and author. Bringing strategy and whole brain thinking to creative campaigns and social media through his work. Please follow @mysylbert and connect on LinkedIn

Join us on FB as well.

One thought on “Day 22: Don’t Give Up!

Leave a Reply

