Create Awesome Content!!!

Got your attention? Well this is a very quick, down and dirty blog. Lately I have been inundated with offers claiming to have that magic pill to help me with my Social Media Presence, Strategy, Posts, Content, Marketing and the list goes on. They entice you with headlines like the one for this blog, sorry about that.  Now I could be a real Jerk and name some of the companies and people I am getting offers from, but… I won’t. I learned a long time ago that the only way to win is to be better than the other guy or company who is telling everyone why your company is so bad and how they don’t really have the best of ______________ (fill in the blank).

So What Do You Do? With all these offers and guarantees?

How do you get through all the noise and find the right thing to do to get ahead in whatever business or endeavor you are doing without shelling out a lot of money to the wrong people, companies or offers? Yes I am talking to myself as well. I have paid for bad information, technology and other stuff along the way.

I heard a great line the other day in a movie. “If you want to make a lot of money; Work your Ass Off!” Friends with Benefits As in life so as is in business, there are no short cuts! A friend of mine posted this about someone trying to help businesses out with Social Media. “Liar” by Doug Grady. 

The point is simple; work hard, build trust, and be a real person in order to add value to your community. (This Goes For Businesses Too) And yes come back and continue reading these posts and I will help you with all of the above. For just the time it takes you to read this post and if along the way you find value please share this with others.

It is a new world and for all the good, bad and ugly the new currency is TRUST!

Yes folks I have been away but I am back. Hope you tag along on the second part of my continuous journey.

Les Adkins is the CEO of  Orange SMS Consulting and an International Social Media Strategist, speaker, consultant and author. Bringing strategy and whole brain thinking to creative campaigns and social media through his work. Please follow @mysylbert and connect on LinkedIn Join us on FB as well.

Leave a Reply

