So I Have Been Bad but What About You?

So let me first ask a question…. What have you been doing for the last 4 months?

Image by: Thanamat from Free DigitalPhotos.net

Image by: Thanamat from Free DigitalPhotos.net

Well?? So here is what I have been doing. I have been thinking about and growing my business. Yes you heard right “Growing my Business”. I am now on an 8 week training run for a company I partner with TIA Total Inter Action. in Australia. You’ll hear more about them in posts to come but the client I am working with is NetApp. Also my business has added several new clients and also there are some amazing things coming down the pike that I just can’t share right now. But stay tuned. Things like trips to China, Mobility,  New Platforms it’s getting crazy. One thing I can mention is a partnership with SiteMinis an IBM partner, and Aquent (I’ll let you know soon what we are doing) and a partnership with Herrmann International the Whole Brain® Thinking guys and gals.  Oh and yes there is still that pesky little thing of a book that I have been working on, and off, for 4 years. Well I have a plan for that as well. So what does this mean for you? Glad you asked. I am refocusing on helping my audience. I am taking a page from Chris Brogan and I am recommitting myself to you, My Audience. Chris loves his audience and interacts with them often and most importantly listens to what they have to say. I have to admit that I kind of am freaking out about all the stuff that is happening, but totally in a good way. My brother Steve Adkins told me the other day that busy people get more done. Haven’t seen the science on that but seems the busier I get the more work I’m at least attempting to accomplish.

So let’s recap- It’s been awhile since I wrote a blog, (my bad), but I have been working and yes making lot’s of new friends in business. Now I’m getting back to you and hoping you will share this with your friends who you think could have fun with us along the way. Learning, Growing, and “Adding Value to Humankind” yeah I’m getting back to my Twitter tag line. To use a hashtag that is going to make more since after you go to Chris Brogan’s site I’m very excited to be a #proudfreak.

So that’s what I have been up to….How About You? See you sooner rather than later!

Les and John MaxwellLes Adkins is the CEO of Orange SMS Consulting and an International Social Business Strategist, speaker, consultant and author. Bringing strategy and whole brain thinking to creative campaigns and social media through his work. Also two-time Tough Mudder finisher. Please follow @mysylbert  on Twitter and connect on LinkedIn Join us on FB and Google+ as well. And remember thanks for being a #proudfreak

 

Leave a Reply

