Just sitting here in a hotel room somewhere in America and thinking about the last several months. They’ve been hard and challenging for both my personal life and business. Although I never did think about giving up I did think about going on a long vacation. And then I had what some would call an epiphany.

0006t (1)It’s been awhile since I completed my last Tough Mudder, but it was a similar feeling. The feeling that all my challenges, problems and worries are within my control. And as I look back on my life I realized I had accomplished so many things and the things I haven’t completed yet is no one else’s fault but my own. So I decided to “OWN IT”

Own everything, from my daily work activity, to how I feel, to what I do, to what I think. I have taught people this in trainings and given talks on this subject but I truly know it is not an easy thing to do. Life gets in the way. Or in other words

MAN UP and OWN IT!

So let’s get started. First things first- What do you need to Own? My list is below in no specific order. Feel free to share yours.

  • Development of Business Opportunities
  • Personal Life
  • Finish that D*$@ Book
  • Relaunch my Website (Orange SMS)
  • Launch APocket
  • Network, Network, Network
  • Follow Up, Follow Up, Follow Up

So let’s do this! For all the crazy ones, the dreamers, the change makers! Let’s be the guiding force of our own lives. Drive for a change and quit letting others drive you!

LA_ retouch glasses

Les Adkins CEO and Founder Orange SMS, Serial Entrepreneur, Adventurer, and co-founder APocket (coming to your mobile device soon)  #LikeAPocketonFB #ChangeTheWorld

Facebook Orange SMS and APocket

Follow @Orange2Social and @theAPocket

Connect on LinkedIn Orange SMS

Leave a Reply

